A total of six large and medium-sized hydroelectric power plants with a combined generating capacity of 1,796MW will be built along the Se San river. These plants will include the Se San 3A, Pleikrong and Se San 1V, which will become operational by February 2007, February 2008 and May 2009 respectively.

Along the Se Re Pok river, six hydro plants of a combined 650MW capacity will be built, with ten more of a combined 669MW to be built along the Ba river. Sixteen hydro plants are to be constructed along the Dong Nai river.

Related Articles
Spotlight on… Vietnam