Table 2: Operational small hydro schemes supplying BC Hydro (end 2006)

Source: BC Hydro

Scheme Developer Location Capacity (MW)
Brandywine Creek Project Rockford & Pacific Northwest Whistler 7
Energy Corporations
China Creek Hydro Project Hupacasath First Nation Port Alberni 6.4
Furry Creek Furry Creek Power and Howe Sound 6.9
Eaton Power Corporation
HPS Eagle Lake C2 Pacific Cascade Hydro West Vancouver 0.2
Micro Hydro
Hystad Creek East Twin Creek Hydro Valemount 6
McNair Creek Project Renewable Power Corporation Gibsons 5
Mears Creek Synex Energy Resources Gold River 3.8
Miller Creek Small Hydro Epcor Power Development Corporation Pemberton 26
Pingston Creek Small Hydro Canadian Hydro Developers Revelstoke 30
and Brascan Power
Raging River Project Raging River Power & Mining Port Alice 1.75
Rutherford Creek Small Hydro Rutherford Creek Power and Innergex Pemberton 50
Upper Mamquam River Canadian Hydro Developers Squamish 25
Small Hydro and Brascan Power