Halliburton has announced changes to its executive management team as a further effort to strengthen its operational efficiencies, augment its management and succession development opportunities, and maximize its financial performance.

Halliburton stated that executive vice president and COO Andrew Lane will retire effective December 31, 2007, when the company will eliminate the COO position. The eastern and western hemisphere presidents, as well as the completion and production, and drilling and evaluation divisions will now report directly to Dave Lesar, chairman, president and CEO.

In addition, there are other management changes that are to become effective from January 1, 2008. Executive vice president and chief financial officer Christopher Gaut will become president of the company’s drilling and evaluation division.

Senior vice president and chief accounting officer Mark McCollum will become executive vice president and chief financial officer. In addition, senior vice president of the drilling and evaluation division Tim Probert will become executive vice president of strategy and corporate development.

Mr Lesar said: We are excited that Cris, Mark and Tim are expanding their leadership skills and seizing the opportunities to further demonstrate their exceptional performance in operations, financial and executive management. These key positions require their experience and dedication to develop these critical components of our future growth.